Terms Of Use Privacy Statement
Tourist Information

Quick facts on Dubai Visa - your common queries answered

21 February 2020

Here is some quick basic information on Dubai visas, wherein you can find answers to most of your common queries:

How much does Dubai Visa cost?

The Visit Visa is applicable to tourists, who intend to spend more than 14 days in the UAE, and those coming for family visits as well as those on long-term business visit. The short-term visit visas are valid for 30 days, while long term visas stand valid for 90 days.

A refundable deposit fee of Dh.2000 guarantee from expatriates who intend to sponsor spouse or first-degree relatives is required. The visa has three-month validity, which is renewable for another 30 days, if required, although a fee of Dh.570 is charged for renewal.

There are several different types of visas available. The most commonly used are Visit visas, tourist visas and residency visas for expatriates.

dubai visa types

Short Term Visit (30 Days)-Dubai

Dh.370 For Single Entry
Dh650 For Multiple Entry
Typing charge extra

Long Term Visit (90 Days)-Dubai

Dh700 For Single Entry (Including Health Insurance)
Dh1750 For Multiple Entry
Typing charge extra

Transit visa is issued for a non-renewable 14 days at a fee of Dh.220 and is issued to businessmen and tourists under company sponsorship, or through a hotel licensed to operate in the UAE.

What are the types of Dubai Visas?

The UAE Government issues several types of visas and entry permits based on the purpose of your visit.

The types of visa include:

Which nations are allowed visa-free travel to Dubai?

Citizens of GCC countries do not require a visa or permit or to be sponsored by a national or resident in the UAE. They need to produce their GCC country passport or national ID card at the point of entry into the UAE.

The GCC countries include Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, the UAE, Qatar, Bahrain and Oman.

Which nations are granted visa-on-arrival in Dubai?

Visitors falling under the below categories will receive visit visa on their arrival at the airport:

Nationals belonging to the following countries will be granted visa on arrival in Dubai and UAE. Therefore, no prior arrangements have to made, and the visa stamp is free on arriving at the Dubai International Airport or other airports in UAE. However, this list may vary from time to time, and it is therefore advised that you check with your airline or local UAE embassy before entering UAE.

United Kingdom, United States, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Luxembourg, France, Belgium, Switzerland, Sweden, Austria, Portugal, Denmark, Norway, Greece, Ireland, Iceland, Monaco, Spain, Finland, Andorra, Vatican, Liechtenstein, Marino, New Zealand, Australia, Brunei, Japan, Singapore, San Marino, South Korea, Malaysia, and holders of Hong Kong SAR passports.

Robin Vinod

Writer/blogger who writes on topics such as travel, real estate, employment and everyday life on GCC countries.

Top Dubai City Sightseeing Tickets & Passes