Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Share |

Dubai Information

Public Holidays in 2015

Given here is the list of UAE Public holidays 2015. Private companies will also be closed on these days. The Islamic festivals are based on Islamic calendar, determined by various moon phase sighting. The dates of the holidays change every year. The Dubai Statuary Government Holidays 2015 calendar is only based on estimates. The Dubai holiday calendar cannot be guaranteed for 100 percent accuracy.

Given here is the list of UAE Public holidays 2015. Private companies will also be closed on these days. The Islamic festivals are based on Islamic calendar, determined by various moon phase sighting. The dates of the holidays change every year. The Dubai Statuary Government Holidays 2015 calendar is only based on estimates. The Dubai holiday calendar cannot be guaranteed for 100 percent accuracy.

In the year 2015, employees in government sector may have about 13 holidays, while their counterparts in private sector may enjoy 10 days off. Here is the list of UAE Public Holidays in 2015.

International New Year's Day
Thursday 1st January 2015
(Public and private sectors, and Banks in UAE remain closed in the New Year).

Milad un Nabi – Birth of the Prophet Mohammed
Saturday, 3rd January 2015

Israa & Miaraj Night – Ascension of the Prophet
Saturday, 16th May 2015

Start of Ramadan – The 1st day of Ramadan as per Islamic lunar calendar
Friday, 19th June 2015

Eid-al-Fitr – The end of Ramadan fasting month (3 days public holidays)
Friday, 17th July 2015
Saturday, 18th July 2015
Sunday, 19th July 2015

Arafat (Haj) Day – The second day of the Hajj or Pilgrimage for Muslims
Thursday, 24th September 2015

Eid-al-Adha – Feast of sacrifice in Islamic tradition – Qurban (3 days public holidays)
Wednesday, 23rd September 2015
Thursday, 24th September 2015
Friday, 25th September 2015

Al-Hijra – Islamic New Year
Thursday, 15th October 2015

UAE National Day – The UAE’s formal independence from the UK
Wednesday - 2nd December 2015
Thursday - 3rd December 2015 (public sector only)

Birthday of the Prophet Mohammed (probable holiday, as 2nd time in 2015 based on lunar cycles)
Thursday, 24th December 2015

Note: Holidays are sometimes subject to arbitrary last minute changes by local authorities, just as in any other part of the world. Although, effort has been made to present an accurate list of holidays for the year 2015, we cannot accept responsibility for any errors or omission of data herein. Therefore, you can verify the above dates with the embassy or UAE consulate, before planning a trip to UAE.

blog comments powered by Disqus

 




Top