Terms Of Use Privacy Statement
G2D
Dubai Expat Life

Dubai Public Holidays 2019

20 December 2018

Given here is the list of UAE Public holidays for the year 2019. Private companies will also be closed on these days. The Islamic festivals are based on Islamic calendar, determined by various moon phase sighting. The dates of the holidays change every year. The Dubai Statuary Government Holidays 2019 calendar is only based on estimates. The Dubai holiday calendar cannot be guaranteed for 100 percent accuracy.

In UAE the weekend is on Friday and Saturday. Here is the list of UAE Public Holidays in 2019.

public holidays dubai

International New Year's Day
Tuesday 1st January 2019
(Public and private sectors, and Banks in UAE remain closed in the New Year).

Israa & Miaraj
Wednesday, 3rd April 2019

Eid-al-Fitr – The end of Ramadan fasting month (2 days public holidays)
Tuesday, 4th June 2019
Wednesday, 5th June 2019

Arafat (Haj) Day – The second day of the Hajj or Pilgrimage for Muslims
Saturday, 10th August 2019

Eid-al-Adha – Feast of sacrifice in Islamic tradition – Qurban (2 days public holidays)
Sunday, 11th August 2019
Monday, 12th August 2019

Al-Hijri – Islamic New Year
Sunday, 1st September 2019

Birthday of the Prophet Mohammed (probable holiday)
Saturday – 9th November 2019

Martyrs' Day
Saturday, 30th November 2019

UAE National Day – The UAE’s formal independence from the UK
Monday, 2nd December 2019

 

Note:Holidays are sometimes subject to arbitrary last minute changes by local authorities, just as in any other part of the world. Although, effort has been made to present an accurate list of holidays for the year 2019, we cannot accept responsibility for any errors or omission of data herein. Therefore, you can verify the above dates with the official government announcements or UAE consulate, before planning a trip to UAE.

Robin Vinod

Writer/blogger who writes on topics such as travel, real estate, employment and everyday life on GCC countries