Terms Of Use Privacy Statement
Expat Life

Dubai Public Holidays 2020

27 January 2020

Given here is the list of UAE Public holidays for the year 2020. Private companies will also be closed on these days. The Islamic festivals are based on Islamic calendar, determined by various moon phase sighting. The dates of the holidays change every year. The Dubai Statuary Government Holidays 2020 calendar is only based on estimates. The Dubai holiday calendar cannot be guaranteed for 100 percent accuracy.

In UAE the weekend is on Friday and Saturday. Here is the list of UAE Public Holidays in 2020.

public holidays dubai

International New Year's Day

Wednesday 1st January 2020
(Public and private sectors, and Banks in UAE remain closed in the New Year).

Eid-al-Fitr – The end of Ramadan fasting month (2 days public holidays)

Sunday, 24th May 2020
Monday, 25th May 2020
Tuesday, 26th May 2020

Arafat (Haj) Day - The second day of the Hajj or Pilgrimage for Muslims

Thursday, 30th July 2020

Eid-al-Adha - Feast of sacrifice in Islamic tradition – Qurban (2 days public holidays)

Friday, 31st July 2020
Saturday, 1st August 2020
Sunday, 2nd August 2020

Al-Hijri - Islamic New Year

Sunday, 23rd August 2020

Birthday of the Prophet Mohammed (probable holiday)

Thursday - 29th October 2020

Commermoration Day

Tuesday, 1st December 2020

UAE National Day - The UAE's formal independence from the UK

Wednesday, 2nd December 2020
Thursday, 3rd December 2020, National Day holiday

Note:Holidays are sometimes subject to arbitrary last minute changes by local authorities, just as in any other part of the world. Although, effort has been made to present an accurate list of holidays for the year 2020, we cannot accept responsibility for any errors or omission of data herein. Therefore, you can verify the above dates with the official government announcements or UAE consulate, before planning a trip to UAE.

Robin Vinod

Writer/blogger who writes on topics such as travel, real estate, employment and everyday life on GCC countries

Top Dubai City Sightseeing Tickets & Passes